2017-18 Balanced Calendar of Events

Date Day Event Attendance Info
July 17, 2017 to July 18, 2017 Monday to Tuesday Institute Days NO SCHOOL for students
July 19, 2017 Wednesday First Regular Day of School (Full Day) Grades 1-5 Kindergarten P/T conferences
July 20, 2017 Thursday Second Regular Day of School (Full Day) K-5 ½ Kindergarten class attends
July 21, 2017 Friday Third Regular Day of School (Full Day) Grades K-5 ½ Kindergarten class attends
September 1, 2017 Friday Institute Day NO SCHOOL for students
September 4, 2017 Monday Labor Day (Legal Holiday) NO SCHOOL
September 14, 2017 Thursday School Improvement Day / Parent Teacher Conferences NO SCHOOL for students
September 15, 2017 Friday Parent Teacher Conferences; End of First Quarter NO SCHOOL for students
September 18, 2017 to October 6, 2017 Monday to Friday Fall Intersession NO SCHOOL
October 9, 2017 Monday Fall Holiday NO SCHOOL
November 22, 2017 to November 24, 2017 Wednesday to Friday Thanksgiving Break NO SCHOOL
December 22, 2017 to January 5, 2018 Friday Winter Break NO SCHOOL
January 8, 2018 Monday Institute Day NO SCHOOL for students
January 15, 2018 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday (Legal Holiday) NO SCHOOL
February 19, 2018 Monday President's Day (Legal Holiday) NO SCHOOL
March 8, 2018 Thursday School Improvement Day/Parent Teacher COnferences NO SCHOOL for students
March 9, 2018 Friday Parent Teacher Conferences, End of Quarter 3 NO SCHOOL
March 12, 2018 to March 30, 2018 Monday to Friday Spring Intersession NO SCHOOL
April 2, 2018 Monday Spring Holiday NO SCHOOL
May 28, 2018 Monday Memorial Day (Legal Holiday) NO SCHOOL
May 30, 2018 Wednesday Early Dismissal (Refer to Schedule D) Early Dismissal
May 31, 2018 Thursday Early Dismissal; Last Official Day of School; End of Quarter 4/Semester 2 (Refer to Schedule D) Early Dismissal
June 1, 2018 Friday School Improvement Day NO SCHOOL for students
Transportation Department Now Hiring
U4 Innovate

Join Our Team