2017-18 Regular Calendar of Events

Date Day Event Attendance Info
August 14, 2017 to August 15, 2017 Monday to Tuesday Institute Days (2) NO SCHOOL for students
August 16, 2017 Wednesday First Regular Day of School (Full Day) Grades 1-9 Kindergarten P/T conferences
August 17, 2017 Thursday Second Regular Day of School (Full Day) - Grades K-12 ½ Kindergarten class attends
August 18, 2017 Friday Third Regular Day of School (Full Day) Grades K-12 ½ Kindergarten class attends
September 1, 2017 Friday Institute Day NO SCHOOL for students
September 4, 2017 Monday Labor Day (Legal Holiday) NO SCHOOL
September 21, 2017 Thursday Fall Holiday NO SCHOOL
October 9, 2017 Monday Fall Holiday NO SCHOOL
October 13, 2017 Friday End of Quarter 1
October 26, 2017 Thursday School Improvement Day / Parent Teacher Conferences NO SCHOOL for students
October 27, 2017 Friday Parent Teacher Conferences NO SCHOOL for students
November 22, 2017 to November 24, 2017 Wednesday to Friday Thanksgiving Break NO SCHOOL
December 20, 2017 Wednesday Early Dismissal for High School Exams (Refer to Schedule D) Early Dismissal
December 21, 2017 Thursday Early Dismissal for High School Exams; Last Day Before Winter Break, End of Quarter 2 / Semester 1 (Refer to Schedule D) Early Dismissal
December 22, 2017 to January 5, 2018 Friday Winter Break NO SCHOOL
January 8, 2018 Monday Institute Day NO SCHOOL for students
January 15, 2018 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday (Legal Holiday) NO SCHOOL
February 19, 2018 Monday President's Day (Legal Holiday) NO SCHOOL
March 9, 2018 Friday End of Quarter 3
March 15, 2018 Thursday School Improvement Day / Parent Teacher Conferences NO SCHOOL for students
March 16, 2018 Friday Parent Teacher Conferences NO SCHOOL for students
March 19, 2018 to March 23, 2018 Monday to Friday Spring Break NO SCHOOL
March 30, 2018 Friday Spring Holiday NO SCHOOL
April 2, 2018 Monday Spring Holiday NO SCHOOL
Transportation Department Now Hiring
U4 Innovate

Join Our Team