2015-16 Regular Calendar of Events

Date Day Event Attendance Info
Aug 17 to Aug 18 Monday to Tuesday INSTITUTE DAY (2) NO SCHOOL for students
Aug 19 Wednesday First regular day of school (Full Day) – Grades 1-9 Kindergarten P/T conferences
Aug 20 Thursday Second regular day of school (Full Day) – Grades K-12 ½ Kindergarten class attends
Aug 21 Friday Third regular day of school (Full Day) – Grades K-12 ½ Kindergarten class attends
Aug 28 Friday INSTITUTE DAY (1) NO SCHOOL for students
Sep 07 Monday Labor Day (Legal Holiday) NO SCHOOL
Sep 23 Wednesday Fall Holiday NO SCHOOL
Oct 16 Friday End of Quarter 1
Oct 29 Thursday School Improvement Day / Parent Teacher Conferences NO SCHOOL for students
Oct 30 Friday Parent Teacher Conferences NO SCHOOL for students
Nov 11 Wednesday Veteran’s Day (Legal Holiday) NO SCHOOL
Nov 25 to Nov 27 Wednesday to Friday Thanksgiving Break NO SCHOOL
Dec 17 Thursday Early Dismissal for high schools exams (refer to schedule D) Early Dismissal
Dec 18 Friday Early Dismissal for high schools exams; Last Day before Winter Break; End of Quarter 2 / Semester 1 (refer to schedule D) Early Dismissal
Dec 21 to Jan 01 Monday to Friday Winter Break NO SCHOOL
Jan 04 Monday INSTITUTE DAY (1) NO SCHOOL for students
Jan 05 Tuesday School Resumes
Jan 18 Monday Martin Luther King’s Birthday (Legal Holiday) NO SCHOOL
Feb 15 Monday President’s Day (Legal Holiday) NO SCHOOL
Mar 14 Monday End of Quarter 3
Mar 17 Thursday School Improvement Day / Parent Teacher Conferences NO SCHOOL for students
Mar 18 Friday Parent Teacher Conferences NO SCHOOL for students
Mar 21 to Mar 25 Monday to Friday Spring Break NO SCHOOL
Mar 28 Monday Spring Holiday NO SCHOOL
May 24 Tuesday Early Dismissal for high schools exams (refer to schedule D) Early Dismissal
May 25 Wednesday Early Dismissal for high schools exams; Last Official Day of School; End of Quarter 4 / Semester 2 (refer to schedule D) Early Dismissal
May 26 Thursday School Improvement Day NO SCHOOL for students
May 30 to Jun 03 Monday to Friday Snow Days
May 30 Monday Memorial Day (Legal Holiday) NO SCHOOL
Transportation Department Now Hiring
U4 Innovate

Join Our Team