The following Board of Education members have completed the mandatory Open Meetings Act training.

Chris Kloeppel (June, 2015)

Amy Armstrong (June, 2015)

Kathy Shannon (May, 2015)

Elizabeth Sotiropoulos

Gianina Baker (April, 2016)

Bruce Brown (May, 2017)

Heather Vazquez (May, 2017)

In addition to completing the required training, Chris Kloeppel, Amy Armstrong, and Kathy Shannon were recognized by the Illinois Association of School Boards (IASB) in September, 2018 for becoming certified Master Board Members, Level 1.

In September 2021, Amy Armstrong and Kathy Shannon were recognized as New Master Board Members, Elizabeth Sotiropoulos was recognized as Master Board Member, Level 1, and Dr. Gianina Baker was recognized as LeaderShop Member.  

In October, 2022, Amy Armstrong, Dr. Gianina Baker and Kathy Shannon received IASB School Board Leader Recognition certificates. 


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.