Board Policy Committee

The Board Policy Committee is a Board of Education Committee.

The Policy Committee is a Board designated committee with the goal of ensuring the Champaign Unit 4 School District has policies in place to guide the operation of the District in a legal and ethical manner.

The role of the Policy Committee is to:

  • Oversee the review of policies adopted by the School Board, and ensure they are in accordance with Federal and State mandates and informed by the Illinois Association of School Boards (IASB).
  • Establish priorities in policy review and adoption, in consultation with the Superintendent and the administration.
  • Review recommended Board action on policies on a regular basis to ensure alignment with the vision, mission, and priorities of the District.
  • Monitors the policy-making process to ensure it is open, accessible, transparent, and responsive to students’ educational needs.
  • Recommend revisions to existing policies as necessary to sustain the strategic organizational direction and goals of the District.


Notices, Agendas & Minutes

Board Policy Committee Members

Gianina Baker

Dan Casillas

Laura Dees

Paul Douglas

Stephanie Eckels

Viodelda Judkins

Jonathan Kosovski

Mike Lehr

Amy Magrini

Linda Matkowski

Stacey Moore

Andy O'Neil

Margee Poole

Jaime Roundtree

Sara Sanders

Orlando Thomas

Rhonda Thornton

Heather Vasquez

Angela Ward (Smith)

Katina Wilcher

Joe Williams

Shelia Boozer



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.