Three Unit 4 Teachers selected as Napleton's Teacher of the Year!

Thu, 05/11/2017 - 11:01am

The “First Annual” Napleton’s Teacher of the Year Celebration took place Wednesday, May 10th.  Napleton’s Auto Park of Urbana sponsored the award and the reception at Pear Tree Estate.  Three teachers (one elementary; one middle school; one high school) from Champaign Unit 4 School District were chosen based on nominations submitted by students and will receive a prize of $1,000 each.

Congratulations to the following teachers for winning the Napleton Auto Park, CU Schools Foundation, 2017 Teacher of the Year Award! 

Steve Keepes, Bottenfield Elementary
April Westerfield, Jefferson Middle School
John Staab, Central High School

With over 40 teachers nominated for the award we would like to congratulate all of the nominees from Champaign Unit 4 School District as well as Urbana School District #116.

Champaign Unit 4 Nominees

Centennial High School
Mary Malloy

Michael Sitch

Zachary Craven
Geoffrey Freymuth
Michael Leonard
Ashley Muse
Jan Niccum
Mandy O’Neil
Grace Reynolds
Nicole Sayer
Crystal Thompson

Mary Higgs

Maryanne Cecava
Jennifer Haile

Booker T. Washington
Kevin Frederick
Sarah Skibo

Barbara Bracewell
Katelyn Shamhart

Carrie Busey
Laura Bruce
Judy Swartz

Dr. Howard
Melissa Musgrove
Alyssa Petruzzello
Deborah Stapleton

Kimetrice Tate

Sarah Choi
Jennifer Tee

Stacy Baby
Randall Bost
Laura Coffman
Myra Highsmith

Elizabeth Harris
Casey Kashing
Sirisha Koduri
Monty Rose
Bridget Sheen
Rhonda Young

Sushma Bridgemohan
Heather Bryce