4 BOE Members Receive IASB Recognition

Four Board Members Recognized by State Association
Posted on 10/13/2021

The Illinois Association of School Boards (IASB) recognized four members of Unit 4’s Board of Education at the District’s Oct. 11 board meeting. Board president Amy Armstrong along with Vice President Kathy Shannon, Parliamentarian Elizabeth Sotiropoulos, and Dr. Gianina Baker received awards.

Armstrong and Shannon were recognized as part of the Master Board Member program at the New Master Board Member level with each receiving a certificate and frame award. Sotiropoulos was also recognized in the Master Board Member program at Level 1 and received a lapel pin award. Baker’s LeaderShop Member recognition is part of the LeaderShop Academy and awarded a LeaderShop pen.

The IASB offers a number of awards and programs to recognize the dedicated work of school board members that strive for excellence in local school board governance. For more information about the awards program, visit https://www.iasb.com/memberships-and-divisions/awards-and-recognition/

Pictured (L to R): Dr. Gianina Baker, Elizabeth Sotiropoulos, Superintendent Dr. Shelia Boozer, Amy Armstrong, and Kathy Shannon.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.