Three Students Named National Merit Finalists

Three Unit 4 Students named National Merit Scholarship Finalists
Posted on 02/11/2021

Three Unit 4 students were selected as National Merit finalists in the 66th annual National Merit Scholarship Program:  

  • Alexander D Ahmari (Central H.S.)
  • Mina Kim (Central H.S.)
  • Anjali D Murphy (Central H.S.)

Only 15,000 high school seniors across the country are named National Merit finalists. Those students will compete for more than $30 million in National Merit Scholarships next spring. More than half of the Finalists will win a National Merit Scholarship and earn the Merit Scholar title. 

To become a Finalist, the Semifinalist and a high school official had to submit a detailed scholarship application, in which they provide information about the Semifinalist’s academic record, participation in school, community activities, demonstrated leadership abilities, employment, and honors and awards received.

To learn more about the National Merit Scholarship Program, visit

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.